Cover picture credits to © Old Market St. official Facebook page
Cover picture credits to © Old Market St. official Facebook page

Visiter Larnaca autrement - Old Market Street

2 minutes de lecture

Ce récit est traduit avec l'aide de la technologie

Ce texte a été traduit en Français à partir de la version originale en English.

Larnaca en un coup d'œil

Larnaca est la troisième plus grande ville de Chypre. Il est situé dans la partie sud de l'île et son port fait partie du deuxième port le plus important de Chypre. Larnaca est connue pour son magnifique bord de mer avec ses palmiers, ainsi que pour sa gastronomie locale et ses différentes possibilités de visites touristiques. Larnaca est construite sur les ruines de l'ancien Citium, qui fut le lieu de naissance du philosophe Stoïcien homonyme. C'est la raison principale pour laquelle toute la ville garde un rythme ancien dans ses bâtiments, mais en même temps un style de vie moderne et quotidien. On dit que c'est l'endroit qui offre l'équilibre parfait ; la modernité et l'histoire se rencontrent d'une manière unique et charmante qui impressionne les visiteurs d'un coup d'oeil !

"Allées "secrètes

Larnaca est pleine de ruelles étroites et de petits bâtiments qui ravivent son esprit historique et donnent une essence vibrante de vie à la ville entière. Cachés au milieu de ces ruelles, on trouve de petits bars pour tous les goûts et une variété de restaurants différents. Dans l'une de ces petites rues (Kalogera Kleanthi), vous trouverez l'un de mes bars à cocktails préférés, l'Old Market St. Il est en fait situé près de la mer et peut être atteint facilement en voiture ou même à pied depuis le centre ville. Depuis 4 ans, ce bar est devenu une habitude quotidienne non seulement pour la population locale, mais aussi pour les visiteurs désireux d'essayer différents types de cocktails et de cuisines, ainsi que des boissons à base de café, comme le moka, la frappe et le freddos.

Old Market St.
Old Market St.
Larnaca, Cyprus

Il n'y a pas de rue meilleure que l'Old Market St.

L'Old Market St. a été inauguré en 2014 et le concept du bar aurait été influencé par l'Espagne et ses bars. Les plats locaux de Larnaca servis sous forme de petites tapas (style espagnol) a été l'idée novatrice qui a rendu cet endroit si populaire. Des tapas chaudes et froides sont servies avec des cocktails exquis, bien sûr faits maison. Le menu des cocktails change tous les deux ou trois jours, alors croyez-moi, il n'y a aucune chance de se fatiguer ou de s'habituer à boire les mêmes cocktails tous les jours. Si vous hésitez encore, sachez que tous les cocktails sont expliqués en détail dans le menu, tandis que les barmen feront de leur mieux pour vous proposer celui qui convient le mieux à votre style et à votre personnalité : sucré, amer, fruité ou doux-amer - il y en a toujours pour tous les goûts !

© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page

A part l'ambiance chaleureuse que procurent le bois et le fer à repasser à l'intérieur du bar, on trouve aussi une belle petite terrasse extérieure, décorée à l'ancienne et traditionnelle, qui s'harmonise avec tout le style de la ville et vous donne une sensation de détente.

© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page

L'Old Market St est devenu l'endroit où il faut être au cours des 4 dernières années. Chaque année, ils organisent une fête de rue pour son "anniversaire", ou plutôt pour son anniversaire, afin de célébrer avec tout le monde et de partager leurs délicieuses spécialités culinaires et boissons !

© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page

Le rédacteur

Anastasia Bartzi

Anastasia Bartzi

Bonjour, je m'appelle Anastasia et je suis née en Grèce. Je suis passionnée par les gens, la gastronomie et le crossfit. En tant que citoyenne du monde, j'aime vivre l'expérience de la vie locale que je vais partager avec vous. Que le voyage commence.

Autres récits de voyage pour vous

A different taste of Larnaca- The Old Market St.

A different taste of Larnaca- The Old Market St.

3 minutes to read

Larnaca at a glance

Larnaca is the third biggest city of Cyprus. It is located in the southern part of the island and its port forms part of the second most important port of Cyprus. Known for its beautiful seaside with palm trees, as well as for the local food and its various sightseeing options, Larnaca is built on the ruins of the ancient Citium, which was the birthplace of the homonymous Stoic philosopher. This is the main reason why the entire town holds an ancient rhythm in its buildings, but at the same time a modern daily lifestyle. It is said to be the place that offers the perfect balance; modernity and history meet in a unique and charming way that impresses the visitors at a glance! 

"Secret" alleys

Larnaca is full of narrow alleys and small buildings that revive its historical spirit and give a vibrant essence of life to the entire city. Hidden among those alleys, small bars for all tastes and and a variety of different restaurants can be found. In one of these little streets, (Kalogera Kleanthi),  you can find one of my favorite cocktail bars, the Old Market St. It is in fact, located next to the seaside and can be reached easily by car or even on foot from the city center. For the past 4 years this bar has become a daily habit not only for the locals, but also for visitors willing to try different kind of cocktails and cuisines, as well as tempting coffee beverages, such as mocha, frappe and freddos. 

Old Market St.
Old Market St.
Λάρνακα, Κύπρος

Ain't no street better than the Old Market St.

The Old Market St. was inaugurated in 2014 and the concept of the bar is said to have been influenced by Spain and its bars. Local dishes of Larnaca served as small tapas (spanish style) was the innovative idea that made this place that popular. Hot and cold tapas are served along with exquisite cocktails, made of course, in house. The cocktail menu changes every few days, so believe me, there is no chance of getting tired or used to drinking the same cocktails every day. If you're still hesitant, you should know that all cocktails are being explained in detail in the menu, while the barmen will do their best to suggest the one that suits best your style and personality; sweet, bitter, fruity or bittersweet- there's always something for everyone! 

© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page

Except for the cozy atmosphere that the wood and iron prompts provide in the inside area of the bar, you can also find a beautiful small terrace outside, decorated again in an old-fashioned and traditional way that matches the city's entire style and gives you a sense of relaxation.

© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page

The Old Market St has become the place to be during the past 4 years. Every year they organise a street party for its "birthday", or let's better say for its anniversary, so as to celebrate with everyone and share their exquisite food and drink specialties!

© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page
© Credits to Old Market St. official Facebook page

Cover picture credits to © Old Market St. official Facebook page

Mentioned places


The author

Anastasia Bartzi

Anastasia Bartzi

Hello my name is Anastasia and I was born in Greece. I am passionate about people, gastronomy and crossfit. As a citizen of the world, I like living the local life experience which I will share with you. Let the journey begin.

Stories you might also like


Responses

About cookies

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.