Cover photo © Credits to Flavio Vallenari
Cover photo © Credits to Flavio Vallenari

Ambiance impériale au marché du Château de Schönbrunn

2 minutes de lecture

Ce récit est traduit avec l'aide de la technologie

Ce texte a été traduit en Français à partir de la version originale en English.

Vienne est connue dans le monde entier pour son histoire impériale, dont vous pourrez apprécier le flair à son meilleur au marché du château de Schönbrunn. Dès la mi-novembre, certaines des plus belles places de Vienne se transforment en marchés magiques de Noël et du Nouvel An. Non seulement les marchés sont décorés de lumières festives, mais aussi de nombreuses rues de la ville. Après la saison des châtaignes et des châtaignes, la ville entre dans l'hiver avec le marché de Noël. Malgré la froideur habituelle, les Viennois occupent les rues avec une tasse de vin chaud chaud ou un punch bien décoré à la main. J'ai déjà écrit quelques articles sur les marchés de Noël à Vienne, mais maintenant je vais vous présenter le Marché de Noël avec un charme impérial.

Culture et histoire au marché du château de Schönbrunn

Un marché de vacances devant le plus célèbre des palais de Vienne - Schönbrunn ne s'appelle pas Marché de Noël, mais Marché de Noël - Marché du Nouvel An. Contrairement à la plupart des marchés de Noël de Vienne qui ferment la veille de Noël, le marché du château de Schönbrunn dure jusqu'au 6 janvier. Ainsi, vous pouvez profiter d'une atmosphère de Noël, même après Noël. Le marché du Schönbrunn vous enchantera par le paysage d'ensemble du site. Situé dans la cour d'honneur devant le palais, il offre à son visiteur le goût de l'histoire impériale de Vienne. Dans 80 cabines décorées, vous trouverez de l'artisanat traditionnel, des jouets nostalgiques et des décorations de Noël en verre, bois, céramique, papier et étain. L'offre gastronomique ne vous décevra pas non plus. Il se compose de spécialités autrichiennes bien connues telles que le Kaiserschmarrn, le Bauerngröstl, les châtaignes ou le pain d'épices. Le point culminant du marché de 2018 est un calendrier de l'avent de 3 mètres de haut sous la forme d'un pavillon. Le calendrier fera partie du 25e anniversaire du marché de Noël au château de Schönbrunn. Du 1er décembre à Noël, chaque jour, une nouvelle scène de Noël sera dévoilée, avec 25 d'entre elles au total. Au centre du marché, vous trouverez un magnifique sapin de Noël, offert chaque année par une autre commune autrichienne. Devant l'arbre, il y a un accroche-regard - une mangeoire faite à la main composée de 250 figurines. L'ambiance festive sera rehaussée par un concert de musique jazz quotidien.

Photo © Credits to Alena Kravchenko
Photo © Credits to Alena Kravchenko

Les tasses pour le vin chaud et le punch servent de souvenirs et de souvenirs. C'est pourquoi, chaque année, un soin particulier est apporté à la conception de la tasse appropriée. Le 25e anniversaire offre deux modèles d'un mug - une version classique noir-blanc et or. La plupart du temps, ce sont les célèbres designers qui sont responsables de l'apparence. Cette année, le duo de designers viennois "POLKA" a livré un design inspiré de l'ornementation du plafond rococo dans les appartements impériaux.

Photo © Credits to weihnachtsmarkt.co.at
Photo © Credits to weihnachtsmarkt.co.at

Le marché du Nouvel An du château de Schönbrunn est facilement accessible par les transports en commun. En quelques minutes du centre-ville, sur la ligne de métro verte U4, vous pourrez profiter de l'ambiance impériale du plus classique des marchés - le marché du château de Schönbrunn.


Villes intéressantes liées à ce récit de voyage


Le rédacteur

Ogi Savic

Ogi Savic

Je suis Ogi. Journaliste et économiste, j'habite à Vienne et je suis passionnée par le ski, les voyages, la bonne chère et les boissons. J'écris sur tous ces aspects (et plus encore) de la belle Autriche.

Autres récits de voyage pour vous

An imperial flair at Schönbrunn Palace Market

An imperial flair at Schönbrunn Palace Market

2 minutes to read

Vienna is known worldwide for its imperial history, whose flair you can experience at its best at Schönbrunn Palace Market.  From mid-November, some of the most beautiful squares in Vienna are transformed into magical Christmas and New Year’s markets. Not only are the markets decorated with the festive lights, but many streets in the city as well. After the sturm and chestnuts season, the city steps into the winter with the Christmas market season. In spite of usual coldness, the Viennese occupy the streets with a nicely decorated mug of hot mulled wine or punch in hand. I have already written about some of the Christmas markets in Vienna, but now I will introduce you the Christmas Market with imperial flair.  

Culture and history at Schönbrunn Palace Market

A holiday market in front of the most famous of Vienna’s palaces - Schönbrunn is not called Christmas Market, but Christmas – New Year’s market. Unlike most of the Vienna’s Christmas markets that close at the Christmas Eve, the Schönbrunn Palace Market last until the 6th of January. So, you can enjoy a Christmas atmosphere even after Christmas. The market at the Schönbrunn enchants you with an overall scenery of the location. It is located in the main court in front of the palace, and it offers its visitor the taste of the imperial history of Vienna. At 80 decorated booths, you can find traditional handicrafts, nostalgic toys and Christmas decorations made of glass, wood, ceramics, paper and tin. The gastronomic offer will not disappoint you either. It consists of well-known Austrian delicacies such as Kaiserschmarrn, Bauerngröstl, sweet chestnuts or gingerbread. The highlight of 2018 market is a 3-meter-high advent calendar in the form of a pavilion. The calendar will be a part of the 25th anniversary of the Christmas market at Schönbrunn Palace. From the 1st December until Christmas, every day a new Christmas scene will be revealed, with 25 of them in total. In the centre of the market, you can find a magnificent Christmas tree, which is donated every year by another Austrian municipality. In front of the tree, there is an eye-catcher - a handmade manger consisting of 250 figures. The festive atmosphere will be enhanced with a daily jazz music concert.

Photo © Credits to Alena Kravchenko
Photo © Credits to Alena Kravchenko

The mugs for mulled wine and punch serve as the souvenirs and mementos. Therefore, every year, special care is paid to design the appropriate mug. The 25th anniversary delivers two designs of a mug - a classic black-white and golden version. Mostly, the famous designers are responsible for the appearance. This year Vienna’s designer duo “POLKA” delivered a design inspired by the Rococo ceiling ornamentation in the imperial apartments.  

Photo © Credits to weihnachtsmarkt.co.at
Photo © Credits to weihnachtsmarkt.co.at

The Schönbrunn Palace Christmas – New Year’s market is easily reached by public transportation. In just a few minutes from the city centre, on the green metro line U4, you can enjoy the imperial flair at the most classical of the markets - Schönbrunn Palace Market.

Cover photo © Credits to Flavio Vallenari

Mentioned places


The author

Ogi Savic

Ogi Savic

I am Ogi. A journalist and economist, I live in Vienna and I am passionate about skiing, traveling, good food and drinks. I write about all these aspects (and more) of beautiful Austria.

Stories you might also like


Responses

About cookies

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.