Autour du lac de Varèse, en vélo

2 minutes de lecture

Ce récit est traduit avec l'aide de la technologie

Ce texte a été traduit en Français à partir de la version originale en English.

La province de Varèse est célèbre pour ses paysages magnifiques et variés, une campagne fertile formant une toile de fond pour des villages pittoresques et des lieux d'intérêt culturel et historique. La grandeur des Alpes est compensée par le vert des collines, et surtout par les beaux jardins verdoyants que l'on trouve le long des rives des grands lacs et dans les recoins cachés des nombreuses vallées. Le lac Varese est un lac glaciaire, alimenté par une poignée de lacs et de ruisseaux qui serpentent en descendant des montagnes avoisinantes.

La piste cyclable du lac de Varèse est bien entretenue, clairement balisée, et fait le tour du lac sur une distance de 27 km. C'est un sentier bien équipé, unique et charmant grâce aux vues pittoresques qui allient le vert de la végétation luxuriante et le bleu du lac. Louez un vélo dans un des points de location le long de la rive, ou partez en promenade. Arrêtez-vous pour une glace ou une boisson rafraîchissante, et profitez de la vue sur le lac et les montagnes au-delà. Des fontaines à boire sont situées tout autour du lac, pour votre commodité. Le chemin est fait de différents types de matériaux : des graviers, du béton et de la terre. Bien que la majeure partie du sentier soit plate, le chemin n'est pas pavé, et les quelques zones rocheuses ou en montée justifient de disposer d'un vélo de montagne.

Si vous y arrivez en train, le point de départ le plus pratique est Gavirate. De la gare, vous devez emprunter la Via Roma, qui vous mènera au lac ; de là, vous suivez les indications claires jusqu'à la piste cyclable. En continuant dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre, vers le sud on arrive à Voltorre, où se dresse un cloître fascinant d'origine médiévale, puis on continue sur la piste cyclable, et vous arricez à un endroit qui vous propose une activité : le vol à voile. En voyant le lac depuis le planeur, vous découvrirez un point de vue nouveau, excitant et unique. En continuant à vélo vous arrivez à la charmante et pittoresque ville de Schiranna, le lido de Varese, et enfin Buggiate. Les paysages de la piste sont variés et toujours charmants, le lac est entouré de belles montagnes, de nénuphars flottant dans le lac et de fleurs de lotus.

Si vous arrivez en voiture dans la ville de Varese, à la plage de Schiranna, il y a un point vélo : il s'appelle "Lidobike bike rental" et est situé dans la Via dei Canottieri 21100 Varese localité Schiranna. Pour les réservations et info vous pouvez appeler le 346.6220200, le propriétaire est un libanais qui, depuis des années, fournit ses services aux vacanciers: Ahmad Zorkot.


Le rédacteur

Eleonora Ruzzenenti

Eleonora Ruzzenenti

Je suis Eleonora, d'Italie. Je partage avec vous une passion frénétique pour les voyages et une curiosité insatiable pour les différentes cultures. Sur itinari, vous trouverez mes histoires sur l'Italie.

Autres récits de voyage pour vous

Around Lake Varese by bike

Around Lake Varese by bike

The province of Varese is famous for its beautiful and very varied landscape, with the fertile countryside forming a backdrop for picturesque villages and places of cultural and historic interest. The grandeur of the Alps is offset by the green of the hills, and especially by the lovely verdant gardens to be found along the shores of the great lakes and in hidden corners of the many valleys. Lake Varese is a glacial lake, fed by a handful of lakes and streams that snake their way down from the nearby mountains.

The Lake Varese bicycle trail is a well-maintained and clearly marked path that circles the lake and measures 27 km. A well-equipped path that is decidedly unique and charming thanks to the picturesque views that bring together the green of lush vegetation with the blue of the lake Rent a bike at one of the rental points along the shore, or head out for a leisurely stroll. Stop for ice cream or a refreshing drink, and take in the views of the lake and mountains beyond. Drinking fountains are located around the lake for your convenience. The path is made of different kind of materials: Gravel, Concrete and terrain. Though most of the path is flat, it is not paved, and there are a few rocky and uphill patches, so a mountain bike is recommended if you choose to cycle.

If you get there by train the most convenient starting point is from Gavirate. From the station, you should take Via Roma, which will lead us to the lake; from here you follow the clear signs to the cycle-path. Continuing in a clockwise direction, towards south you reach Voltorre, where stands a fascinating cloister of medieval origins, then you continue on the cycle-path, surrounded by a great adventure: gliding. By seeing the lake from the glider you will discover a new, exciting and unique point of view. Continuing to bike you arrive the charming and picturesque town of Schiranna, the lido of Varese, and Buguggiate. The landscapes of the track are different and charming, the lake is surrounded by beautiful mountains, water lilies floating in the lake and beautiful lotus flowers.

If you arrive by car in the city of Varese, at the beach Schiranna, there is a bike point: It is called "Lidobike bike rental" and is located in Via dei Canottieri 21100 Varese locality Schiranna. For reservations and info you can call 346.6220200, the owner is a Lebanese boy who for years has been responsible for providing a service to vacationers, Ahmad Zorkot.

30

Mentioned places


The author

Eleonora Ruzzenenti

Eleonora Ruzzenenti

I am Eleonora, from Italy. I share with you a frenetic passion for travelling and an insatiable curiosity for different cultures. On itinari, you will find my stories about Italy.


Stories you might also like

Varese for kids
Italy

Varese for kids

Tara Mountain - a favorite spot of a Hollywood star and an ancient God
Serbia

Tara Mountain - a favorite spot of a Hollywood star and an ancient God

The treasures of Stresa
Italy

The treasures of Stresa

Top 21 places to visit in Germany for the best photos!
Germany

Top 21 places to visit in Germany for the best photos!

Volandia, the aviation museum
Italy

Volandia, the aviation museum

Spa resorts in Serbia
Serbia

Spa resorts in Serbia

Monte Sighignola: The Balcone d'Italia
Switzerland

Monte Sighignola: The Balcone d'Italia

Glacial lakes from the heart of Bosnia & Herzegovina
Bosnia and Herzegovina

Glacial lakes from the heart of Bosnia & Herzegovina

One day in Como
Italy

One day in Como

Hiking the Balkans
Bulgaria

Hiking the Balkans

The Sacred Mountains
Italy

The Sacred Mountains

Explore the gorgeous Baden-Württemberg region!
Germany

Explore the gorgeous Baden-Württemberg region!

Alfa Romeo Museum
Italy

Alfa Romeo Museum

Top 10 lakes in Georgia that you have to see
Georgia

Top 10 lakes in Georgia that you have to see

Historical Villas on the Lake Como
Italy

Historical Villas on the Lake Como

Zlatibor
Serbia

Zlatibor

The Vigezzina - Centovalli train
Italy

The Vigezzina - Centovalli train

Austria Compensating Landlockedness
Austria

Austria Compensating Landlockedness

Best villages around Lake Como
Italy

Best villages around Lake Como

Winter Escapes in Greece- Part 2- Picturesque Villages
Greece

Winter Escapes in Greece- Part 2- Picturesque Villages


Responses