Città di Ragusa

97100 Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Italie

Incorrect data? Please notify us at


Ragusa is a city and comune in southern Italy. It is the capital of the province of Ragusa, on the island of Sicily, with 73,288 inhabitants in 2016. It is built on a wide limestone hill between two deep valleys, Cava San Leonardo and Cava Santa Domenica. Together with seven other cities in the Val di Noto, it is part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Travel stories around Città di Ragusa