Le printemps est arrivé en Albanie !

2 minutes de lecture

Ce récit est traduit avec l'aide de la technologie

Ce texte a été traduit en Français à partir de la version originale en English.

Chaque année, le 14 mars, le peuple albanais célèbre Dita e Verës, traduit par "Le jour de l'été", le plus grand festival païen du pays. Il est destiné à célébrer la fin de l'hiver, la renaissance de la nature et un rajeunissement de l'esprit chez les Albanais. Dita e Verës, est l'une des plus anciennes traditions du pays et les albanais ont réussi à la préserver et à la chérir bien qu'elle remonte à l'antiquité. Depuis 2004, cette journée est devenue une fête nationale où les célébrations ont lieu dans tout le pays mais surtout à Tirana, la capitale du pays.

Cette fête trouve son origine dans le temple de la Fée des montagnes qui a été construit près de la ville d'Elbasan. La Fée était la déesse de la chasse, des forêts et de la nature et elle ne sortirait de son temple que le 14 mars, ce qui marquait le début de l'été. Cette légende, depuis, s'est transmise de génération en génération, et le festival Summer Day est connu pour son patrimoine culturel et ses traditions uniques.

En ce jour particulier, Tirana aura un BOOM d'activités pour tous les âges et comme chaque année, cette journée sera très dynamique, pleine d'énergie et mémorable. Contrairement aux autres jours habituels, le 14 mars, Tirana est très peuplé de gens venant de différentes villes pour célébrer la fin de cet hiver rigoureux. Les plus heureux et ceux qui savent comment s'amuser sont certainement les enfants et c'est pour cette raison que de nombreuses activités auront lieu à Tirana. Mais c'est aussi une bonne occasion pour les touristes d'apprendre et de voir comment les albanais célèbrent et remarquent ce qui est important pour nous.

Maintenant, permettez-moi de vous parler un peu de deux choses qui sont très caractéristiques de cette journée. Chaque fois que vous dites à un albanais " Dita e Veres ", les premières choses qui leur viennent à l'esprit sont Verore et Ballokume. Commençons par le premier....

Le 1er mars, la majorité des albanais et surtout les jeunes portent ce bracelet traditionnel appelé Verore qui dérive du mot été et qui est composé de deux fines cordes tressées généralement rouge et blanc. Quand j'étais petite, ma mère faisait cela pour moi et elle me disait : " Chaque fois que vous voyez une hirondelle ("un oiseau appelé en albanais dallendyshe), vous devriez accrocher le bracelet à un arbre et les oiseaux le prendront et construiront un nid avec lui ". Je le fais encore, même ce jour-là !

Ballokume est l'un des symboles de cette journée. Les gens se donnent mutuellement le traditionnel ballokume, un biscuit au sucre et à la farine de maïs. Chaque famille a sa propre recette, ce qui est considéré comme une source de fierté, surtout à Elbasan. C'EST TELLEMENT DÉLICIEUX !


Villes intéressantes liées à ce récit de voyage


Le rédacteur

Elda Ndoja

Elda Ndoja

Je suis Elda d'Albanie, émue par le désir d'en savoir plus sur le monde. Je partage des histoires sur mon pays et j'espère que vous les trouverez intéressantes comme lorsque j'ai lu des articles sur d'autres pays.

Autres récits de voyage pour vous

Officially Spring in Albania !

Officially Spring in Albania !

Every year on March 14, the people of Albania celebrate Dita e Verës, translated as "The day of summer", the country's largest pagan festival. It is intended to celebrate the end of winter, the rebirth of nature, and a rejuvenation of spirit among the Albanians. Dita e Verës, is one of the oldest traditions of the country and albanians managed to preserve it and cherish although it dates back to ancient times. Since 2004, this day became a national holiday where celebrations take place all over the country but especially in Tirana, the capital of the country.

This festival origin comes from the temple of the Mountain Fairy that was built near the city of Elbasan. The Fairy was the goddess of hunting, forests and nature and she would come out of her temple only on March 14, which marked the beginning of the summer. This legend, ever since has passed generation to generation, and Summer Day festival is known for its unique cultural heritage and traditions.

On this particular day, Tirana will have a BOOM of activities for all ages and like every year, this day will be very dynamic, full of energy and memorable. Unlike other usual days, on March 14, Tirana is very crowded with people coming from different cities also to celebrate the end of this harsh winter. The happiest ones and those who know how to have the best time are for sure the children and for this reason lots of activities for them will take place in Tirana. But it's a good chance for tourists also to learn and see themselves how us albanians celebrate and notice what's important for us.

Now, let me tell you a bit about two things that are very characteristic for this day. Whenever you say to an albanian " Dita e Veres" , the first things that come to their minds are Verore and Ballokume. Let's start with the first one ...

On March 1, the majority of albanians and especially youngsters wear this traditional bracelet called Verore which derives from the word summer and it is made of two thin braided strings usually red and white. When I was little, my mother used to do that for me and she would tell me that " Whenever you see a swallow ( a type of bird called in albanian dallendyshe), you should hung the bracelet on a tree and the birds will take it and build a nest with it " . I still do this, even on this day !

Ballokume is one of the symbols of this day. People give to each other the traditional ballokume, a sugar and corn flour cookie. Each family has its own recipe, which is considered a source of pride, especially in Elbasan. IT'S SO DELICIOUS !

60

Mentioned places


The author

Elda Ndoja

Elda Ndoja

I am Elda from Albania, moved by the desire to know more about the world. I share stories on my country and I hope you find them interesting as when I read about other countries.


Stories you might also like

Albanian Cuisine
Albania

Albanian Cuisine

Top summer festivals in Europe (part 2)
Europe

Top summer festivals in Europe (part 2)

An escape into nature-Tirana's artificial lake
Albania

An escape into nature-Tirana's artificial lake

Off the beaten track : Visit Albania
Albania

Off the beaten track : Visit Albania

Dear Santa, define "good" !
Albania

Dear Santa, define "good" !

Be inspired by 100 years of songs and dances in Lithuania
Lithuania

Be inspired by 100 years of songs and dances in Lithuania

International Visual Arts Exhibition "Onufri" - in Tirana
Albania

International Visual Arts Exhibition "Onufri" - in Tirana

The 7 must attend festivals in Romania this summer (part 2)
Romania

The 7 must attend festivals in Romania this summer (part 2)

"Wandering in Tirana"
Albania

"Wandering in Tirana"

11 Croatian Nature parks: Seaside 6
Croatia

11 Croatian Nature parks: Seaside 6

Celebrate Her Flash Mob - Tirana
Albania

Celebrate Her Flash Mob - Tirana

Must Know facts about Albania Part 1
Albania

Must Know facts about Albania Part 1

Eye Contact Experiment Tirana
Albania

Eye Contact Experiment Tirana

Winter Destinations in Europe: famous and less-known ones
Asia

Winter Destinations in Europe: famous and less-known ones

November celebrations in Albania
Albania

November celebrations in Albania

Festivals in the Netherlands!
The Netherlands

Festivals in the Netherlands!

A bit of history - The National Historical Museum of Albania
Albania

A bit of history - The National Historical Museum of Albania

Summer Festivals in Albania
Albania

Summer Festivals in Albania

Best Bars In Tirana Series - Komiteti Kafe Muzeum
Albania

Best Bars In Tirana Series - Komiteti Kafe Muzeum

The 7 must attend festivals in Romania this summer (part 1)
Romania

The 7 must attend festivals in Romania this summer (part 1)


Responses