cover photo © credits to aturunp
cover photo © credits to aturunp

Tsaghkadzor - ein Kurort für alle Jahreszeiten

2 Minuten Lesedauer

Dieser Artikel wird mit Hilfe eines Algorithmus übersetzt.

Dieser Text wurde ins Deutsch übersetzt aus der Originalsprache English.

Tsaghkadzor (was "Blumenschlucht" bedeutet) ist eine kleine und gemütliche Stadt in der Provinz Kotayq in Armenien. Von der Hauptstadt Eriwan sind es etwa 40 Minuten mit dem Auto, und das ist einer der Gründe, warum viele Touristen und Reisende hierher kommen. Ein weiterer Grund, warum Tsaghkadzor so beliebt ist, ist, dass es ein Kurort für alle Jahreszeiten ist. Es ist ein angenehmer Ort, um etwas Zeit zu verbringen. Last but not least liegt die Stadt in den Bergen und die Natur ist fantastisch.

Tsaghkadzor im Winter

Tsaghkadzor ist ein cooles und beliebtes Reiseziel, das im Winter noch beliebter wird. Der Grund ist einfach: Hier finden Sie alle Möglichkeiten, um den Wintersport zu genießen. Was die Reisenden am meisten anzieht, ist die Seilbahn, die sie auf die schneebedeckten Gipfel des Monte Teghenis bringt. Hier können Sie Skifahren und Snowboarden auf verschiedenen Skirouten genießen. Das Skigebiet ist seit 1986 in Betrieb. Bei der Seilbahn finden Kinder und Erwachsene Vergnügungseinrichtungen sowie Restaurants und Cafés, um eine Pause einzulegen und gutes Essen zu genießen.

Kredite an Ildo Frazao

Mount Teghenis
Mount Teghenis
Mount Teghenis, Armenia
Tsaghkadzor ropeway
Tsaghkadzor ropeway
2310, Armenia

Tsaghkadzor im Sommer

Die Stadt ist von Bergen umgeben und voller Bäume, die Sommer hier sind nicht zu heiß und die Luft ist immer frisch. Aus diesem Grund gibt es hier eine große Anzahl von Hotels und Restaurants. Tsaghkadzor gilt als Sportzentrum Armeniens. Seit 1967 beherbergt der Tsaghkadzor General Sports Complex die Athleten, um sie auf die Olympischen Spiele vorzubereiten. Die Türen des Komplexes stehen auch zufälligen Reisenden offen. Auch wenn Sie nicht sportlich aktiv sind, können Sie Ihren Tag mit einem Spaziergang durch die Stadt und der Erkundung versteckter Ecken ausfüllen.

Kredite an NataBene

TSAGHKADZOR GENERAL SPORT COMPLEX
TSAGHKADZOR GENERAL SPORT COMPLEX
Tsaghkadzor General Sport Complex, Ծաղկաձոր 2310, Armenia

Was tun in Tsaghkadzor?

Zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Tsaghkadzor gehört das Kecharis-Kloster, ein mittelalterlicher armenischer Klosterkomplex aus dem 11. bis 13. Man merkt es auf dem Weg zur Tsaghkadzor-Seilbahn. Das Memorial Museum der Gebrüder Orbeli kann auch eine interessante Erfahrung sein, da Sie etwas über eine edle Familie von Wissenschaftlern erfahren werden.

Kredite an marlenka (iStock)

Memorial Museum of Orbeli brothers
Memorial Museum of Orbeli brothers
Orbeli Brothers Street, Tsaghkadzor 2310, Armenia
Kecharis Monastery
Kecharis Monastery
Khachatur Kecharetsi St, Tsaghkadzor 2310, Armenië

Neben den Cafés und Restaurants, die Sie in fast allen beliebten Hotels finden, gibt es auch einige andere, die ich empfehlen würde. Dazu gehört auch ein neu eröffnetes Yasaman-Restaurant, in dem die Atmosphäre attraktiv und warm ist. Das Royale Entertainment Center ist gut, um schöne Abende zu verbringen. Dort finden Sie auch ein Restaurant mit gutem Essen. Das Restaurant Caucasian Captive bietet köstliches kaukasisches Essen, und Sie werden es auf jeden Fall zufrieden zurücklassen.

Restaurant Caucasian Captive
Restaurant Caucasian Captive
20 Orbeli Brothers St, Tsakhkadzor 2310, Armenia
Royale entertainment center
Royale entertainment center
Armenia,Tsaghkadzor, Tandzaghbyuri 2, 4/1, Tsaghkadzor, Цахкадзор,Tsaxkadzor 2310, Armenia
Yasaman restaurant
Yasaman restaurant
8 Orbeli Brothers Street Tsaghkadzor, Ծաղկաձոր 2310, Armenia

Es lohnt sich, Tasgahkadzor unabhängig von der Jahreszeit zu besuchen, da es ein Kurort für alle Jahreszeiten ist. Sie werden auf jeden Fall viele schöne Bilder und unvergessliche Erinnerungen mitnehmen.


Interessante Städte im Zusammenhang mit dieser Geschichte


Der Schriftsteller

Lusine Vardanyan

Lusine Vardanyan

Ich bin Lusine, aus Armenien. Ich reise gerne und entdecke neue Orte. Ich interessiere mich für Kunst, Kultur, Musik und Sport. Auf itinari zeige ich dir Armenien, wie ich es sehe.

Weitere Reisegeschichte für Sie

cover photo © credits to aturunp
cover photo © credits to aturunp
☺︎This story can be lived as a real experience(more)

Tsaghkadzor - a spa & resort town for all seasons

2 minutes to read

Tsaghkadzor (which means "a flower canyon") is a small and cozy city located in the Kotayq province of Armenia. It takes some 40 minutes to get there by car from the capital city Yerevan, and that is one of the reasons to be visited by many tourists and travelers. Another reason why Tsaghkadzor is so popular is that it is a spa and resort town for all seasons. It is an enjoyable place to spend some time. Last but not least, the town is located in the mountainous area and nature there is fantastic.

Tsaghkadzor in winters

Tsaghkadzor is a cool and much-liked destination that becomes even more popular in winters. The reason is simple - you can find all the facilities to enjoy winter sports there. What attracts the travelers the most is the ropeway that takes them to the snowy tops of the Mount Teghenis. Here, you can enjoy skiing and snowboarding on different skiing routes. The ski resort operates since 1986. By the ropeway, both kids and adults will find amusement facilities as well as restaurants and cafes to have a break and to enjoy good food.

Picture © credits to Ildo Frazao

Mount Teghenis
Mount Teghenis
Mount Teghenis, Armenia
Tsaghkadzor ropeway
Tsaghkadzor ropeway
2310, Armenia

Tsaghkadzor in summers

SInce the town is surrounded by the mountains and is full of trees, the summers here are not too hot, and the air is always fresh. Because of that, there are a large number of hotels and restaurants here. Tsaghkadzor is considered to be a sports center of Armenia. Since 1967, the Tsaghkadzor General Sports Complex hosts the athletes to prepare them for the Olympic Games. The doors of the complex are also open to random travelers. Even if you are not into sports, just walking around the city and exploring hidden corners can fill your day.

Picture © credits to NataBene

TSAGHKADZOR GENERAL SPORT COMPLEX
TSAGHKADZOR GENERAL SPORT COMPLEX
Tsaghkadzor General Sport Complex, Ծաղկաձոր 2310, Armenia

What to do in Tsaghkadzor?

Among the top places to be visited in Tsaghkadzor is the Kecharis Monastery that is a medieval Armenian monastic complex built from the 11th to the 13th centuries. You can notice it on your way to the Tsaghkadzor ropeway. The Memorial Museum of Orbeli brothers can also be an interesting experience as you will learn about a noble family of scientists.

Picture © credits to marlenka

Memorial Museum of Orbeli brothers
Memorial Museum of Orbeli brothers
Orbeli Brothers Street, Tsaghkadzor 2310, Armenia
Kecharis Monastery
Kecharis Monastery
Khachatur Kecharetsi St, Tsaghkadzor 2310, Armenië

Besides the cafes and restaurants that you can find in almost all of the popular hotels, there are also some others that I would recommend. Among those is a newly opened Yasaman restaurant, where the atmosphere is attractive and warm. The Royale Entertainment Center is good to spend lovely evenings. There, you can also find a restaurant with good food. The Restaurant Caucasian Captive offers delicious Caucasian food, and you will definitely leave it satisfied.

Restaurant Caucasian Captive
Restaurant Caucasian Captive
20 Orbeli Brothers St, Tsakhkadzor 2310, Armenia
Royale entertainment center
Royale entertainment center
Armenia,Tsaghkadzor, Tandzaghbyuri 2, 4/1, Tsaghkadzor, Цахкадзор,Tsaxkadzor 2310, Armenia
Yasaman restaurant
Yasaman restaurant
8 Orbeli Brothers Street Tsaghkadzor, Ծաղկաձոր 2310, Armenia

It is worth to visit Tasgahkadzor regardless the season as it is a spa & resort town for all seasons. You will definitely take with you many nice pictures and unforgettable memories.


Interesting towns related to this story


You loved this story?

Live it yourself as a memorable local experience!

Discover the Live Stories

The author

Lusine

Lusine

I’m Lusine, from Armenia. I like to travel and explore new places. I'm interested in art, culture, music and sports. On itinari I’ll show you Armenia the way I see it.

View more stories

Stories you might also like