Université Tor Vergata de Rome - Guide de la vie étudiante

4 minutes de lecture

Ce récit est traduit avec l'aide de la technologie

Ce texte a été traduit en Français à partir de la version originale en English.

Poursuivant mes pages "Promouvoir Erasmus et étudier à l'étranger", je vous présente maintenant l'Université Tor Vergata de Rome ! Supposons que vous êtes un étudiant Erasmus ou, en général, un étudiant qui prévoit d'étudier à l'étranger pendant un semestre ou plus. Quels sont les facteurs dont vous tiendriez compte avant de choisir votre prochaine destination et votre université ? Comment organiseriez-vous votre recherche de base ? Quelles sont les choses que vous aimeriez savoir à l'avance sur votre université ? Voici une courte recherche que j'ai faite sur l'une des plus grandes universités italiennes qui accueille des milliers d'étudiants Erasmus chaque année.

Bienvenue à l'Université Tor Vergata de Rome !

Informations générales ; L'université ; L'Université de Rome Tor Vergata a été créée en 1982 : il s'agit donc d'une université relativement jeune. Il a été conçu sur le modèle des campus anglo-saxons : il s'étend sur 600 hectares et accueille d'importantes institutions de recherche, telles que le CNR et l'Agence spatiale italienne - ASI. Dès le début, leur présence a contribué à faire de "Tor Vergata" un pôle de recherche dynamique. De plus, le Campus abrite l'un des hôpitaux les plus modernes d'Italie, à savoir l'hôpital universitaire Tor Vergata, un centre de soins et de recherche qui est un point de référence pour toute la région du Latium et où notre école de médecine est également active. L'Université est située à proximité de la sortie 19-20 de la Grande Raccordo Anulare de Rome, elle est bien reliée et facilement accessible. En plus des liaisons de transport public (métro, bus), une navette gratuite vers la gare de Tor Vergata a également été mise en place (voir la section'Où nous sommes').

The Tor Vergata University of Rome
The Tor Vergata University of Rome
Via Orazio Raimondo, 18, 00173 Roma RM, Ιταλία

Une université internationale à Rome, la ville éternelle !

En ce qui concerne les relations internationales, l'Université de Rome Tor Vergata compte plus de 500 accords bilatéraux et de coopération culturelle/scientifique avec des universités partenaires dans le monde entier pour promouvoir des programmes de recherche communs et des échanges académiques. Parmi les universités les plus prestigieuses du Brésil, mais aussi l'Université George Washington (pour la mobilité bilatérale des étudiants avec des stages de 4 à 8 semaines - pour la première fois en Italie) ; l'Université Harvard (pour soutenir des programmes d'enseignement et de recherche innovants, la pratique clinique, la lutte contre le cancer et les échanges pour les meilleurs étudiants et chercheurs) ; l'Université d'Oxford ; l'Université de Californie, Irvine (pour promouvoir la coopération en science et didactique par des programmes et projets de recherche communs, des activités académiques et des formations dans des domaines d'intérêt commun). En ce qui concerne l'appel Erasmus+ pour l'étude 2014-2015, 900 bourses de mobilité pour 673 accords signés et financés ont été mises en place. Les accords Erasmus+ les plus récents mettent en vedette l'University College London, un établissement de classe mondiale.

La vie en ville

Rome est un beau désordre - un endroit merveilleux pour vivre, mais très frustrant et stressant si vous devez faire quoi que ce soit. Tout est une bataille difficile. Cependant, c'est une ville où il est facile de se sentir chez soi. Alors qu'il faudrait une éternité pour se sentir comme un vrai New-Yorkais ou parisien, on peut se sentir comme un Romain en un rien de temps (peut-être que les vrais Romains ne seront pas d'accord, mais on peut se sentir comme ça !

la nourriture est tout simplement géniale. Si vous y vivez, vous apprendrez à reconnaître les pièges touristiques et beaucoup de trattorias sont impressionnants. Vous devez savoir que Rome est une très grande ville : de nombreux quartiers sont inconnus des touristes, et vous pourrez y manger très bien et pour un prix très bon marché. Exemples : Garbatella, San Lorenzo, Monti.....

Les Italiens sont très accueillants si vous apprenez à parler un peu l'italien et si vous êtes respectueux.

Il fait beau, surtout de septembre à novembre et d'avril à juin.

Le centre historique est toujours beau à découvrir. Vous pouvez trouver des endroits cachés (églises, rues, palais) à chaque coin de rue.

Vous ne pouvez pas vous ennuyer car Rome est une ville très dynamique. Ce n'est pas la ville musée que vous pensez qu'elle est : sa vie nocturne est en constante évolution.

C'est une ville très sûre.

C'est moins cher que les autres capitales européennes.

Les environs sont magnifiques et vous pouvez atteindre la plage à moins d'une heure en transport...

Logement et logement ;

CampusX Student's Resort- THE LARGEST STUDENT'S RESORT IN ITALY !

Rejoignez le COMMUNITY CampusX et rencontrez vos 1.000 colocataires ! Dans le complexe entouré de 15.000 mètres carrés d'espaces verts, vous avez la possibilité de choisir le type d'appartement que vous aimez le plus, à partir de 270 €/mois et de nombreux services inclus ; navette Prive Shuttle Bus de/à l'Université, Policlinico et station de métro Anagnina Un grand espace sportif intérieur et extérieur composé de terrains polyvalents, parcours de santé et gymnase. Barbercue Area et de nombreux espaces dédiés à la détente, à l'ombre d'un arbre ou sur un canapé confortable. Visitez Via di Passolombardo 341 ou envoyez un e-mail à booking.roma@campusx.it Visitez leur site web à www.campusx.it pour rejoindre la plus grande communauté d'Italie !

...et bien sûr n'oubliez pas de rejoindre la communauté ESN locale !

Vous pouvez facilement les trouver sur Facebook et les laisser vous aider et vous initier aux lois, règles et coutumes de votre nouveau pays d'accueil !

Info importante !!!!!!

Loyer moyen ; 470 euros. Abonnement mensuel de transport ; 35 euros. Coût mensuel de la nourriture ; 270 euros. Prix moyen d'un déjeuner au restaurant ; 15euros. Abonnement moyen de fitness ; 35 euros. Prix de la bière dans un bar ; 4 euros.

Faites vos bagages et choisissez Rome comme destination Erasmus ou comme destination d'études à l'étranger !


Villes intéressantes liées à ce récit de voyage


Le rédacteur

Chrisa Lepida

Chrisa Lepida

Je m'appelle Chrisa et je viens de Grèce. Amoureuse de la nature, passionnée de sports d'hiver et obsédée par Erasmus, j'écris toujours sur ces sujets.

Autres récits de voyage pour vous

italy

Tor Vergata University of Rome; A short guide to the student life

Tor Vergata University of Rome; A short guide to the student life

Continuing my “Promoting Erasmus and studying abroad” pages, I now introduce you to the Tor Vergata University of Rome! Let’s suppose that you are an Erasmus student or in general a student planning to study abroad for a semester or so. What are the factors that you would take into consideration before choosing your next destination and university? How would you organize your background research? What are the things that you’d love to know about your university in advance? Here’s a short research I did about one of the biggest universities in Italy that welcomes thousands of Erasmus students every year.

Welcome to the Tor Vergata University of Rome!

Background info; The university; The University of Rome Tor Vergata was established in 1982: it is therefore a relatively young University. It was designed on the model of Anglo-Saxon campuses: it stretches on 600 hectares and hosts important research institutions, such as CNR and the Italian Space Agency - ASI.  Right from the start their presence has contributed to turning "Tor Vergata" into a dynamic research pole. Furthermore, the Campus hosts one of the most modern hospitals in Italy, i.e. University Hospital Tor Vergata, a care and research centre which is a reference point for the whole Lazio region and where our Medical School is active as well. The University is situated close to Exit 19-20 of Rome’s Grande Raccordo Anulare, it is well connected and easily reachable. In addition to public transport connections (underground, buses), a free shuttle bus to Tor Vergata railway station was set up too (see section ‘Where we are’).

The Tor Vergata University of Rome
The Tor Vergata University of Rome
Via Orazio Raimondo, 18, 00173 Roma RM, Ιταλία

An international University in Rome, the eternal city!

As far as international relations are concerned, the University of Rome Tor Vergata counts more than 500 bilateral and cultural/scientific cooperation agreements with partner Universities worldwide to promote joint research programmes and academic exchanges. Among thosethe most prestigious Universities of Brazil, but also the George Washington University (for bilateral student mobility with traineeships from 4 to 8 weeks - for the first time in Italy); Harvard University (to support innovative teaching and research programmes, clinical practice, fight against cancer and exchanges for the best students and researchers); the University of Oxford; the University of California, Irvine (to promote cooperation in science and didactics through joint programmes and research projects, academic activities and training in fields of shared interest). As far as the Erasmus+ call for study 2014-2015 is concerned, 900 mobility grants for 673 signed and funded agreements were set up. The most recent Erasmus+ agreements feature the world-class University College London.

The life in the city

Rome is a beautiful mess - a wonderful place to live, but very frustrating and stressful if you have to get anything done. Everything is an uphill battle. However, it’s a city that’s easy to feel at home in. Whereas it would take forever to feel like a true New Yorker or Parisian, you can feel like a Roman in no time (perhaps real Romans won’t agree, but you can feel like that!)

• the food is simply awesome. If you live there, you will learn to recognize tourist traps and many trattorias are awesome. You must know that Rome is a very big city : many neighborhoods are unknown by the tourists, and there you will be able to eat very well and for a very cheap price. Examples : Garbatella, San Lorenzo, Monti…

• Italian people are very welcoming if you learn to speak a little bit of Italian and if you are respectful.

• The weather is great, especially from September to November and from April to June.

• The historical center is always beautiful to discover. You may find some hidden places (churches, streets, palazzos) at every corner.

• You cannot be bored as Rome is a very dynamic city. It’s not the museum city you may think it is : its nightlife is always evolving.

• It’s a very safe city.

• It’s cheaper than the other European capitals.

• The surroundings are beautiful and you can reach the beach at less than 1 hour in transport .

Housing and Accommodation;

CampusX Student's Resort- THE LARGEST STUDENT'S RESORT IN ITALY!

Join the COMMUNITY CampusX and meet your 1.000 room mates! Within the complex surrounded in 15.000 sq. metres of green-belt area, you can have the chance to choose the type of apartment you like the most, starting from € 270/month and many services included; Prive Shuttle Bus from/to University, Policlinico and Anagnina metro station A large indoor and outdoor sporting area composed by polivalent fields, health path and gym. Barbercue Area and many relaxing dedicated spaces, in the shadow of a tree or on a comfortable sofa. Visit in Via di Passolombardo 341 or send an e-mail at booking.roma@campusx.it Visit their web site at www.campusx.it to join the largest Community in Italy!

...and of course do not forget to join the local ESN community!  

You can easily find them on Facebook and let them help you and to introduce you to the laws, rules and customs of your new host country!

Important info!!!

Average rent; 470 euros. Monthly transportation subscription; 35 euros. Monthly food cost; 270 euros. Average lunch price at a restaurant; 15euros. Average Fitness subscription; 35 euros. Beer Price at a bar; 4 euros.

Pack your bags and choose Rome as your Erasmus or studying abroad destination!

50

Mentionned places


The author

Chrisa Lepida

Chrisa Lepida

My name is Chrisa and I come from Greece. As nature lover, winter sports addict and Erasmus obsessed, I’m always writing about these topics.


Stories you might also like

background

Click here for more stories in italy

Lazio: what to do when not in Rome
italy

Lazio: what to do when not in Rome

Erasmus+ 30th Anniversary & Adventures Inspired by Itinari!
belgium

Erasmus+ 30th Anniversary & Adventures Inspired by Itinari!

The Museums of Rome: Galleria Borghese
italy

The Museums of Rome: Galleria Borghese

Sapienza University of Rome - A short guide to the student life
italy

Sapienza University of Rome - A short guide to the student life

The Secret Paths in The Vatican City
vatican city state

The Secret Paths in The Vatican City

Università degli Studi di Firenze - UniFI- A short guide to the student life
italy

Università degli Studi di Firenze - UniFI- A short guide to the student life

Vatican Christmas Tree Lighting
vatican city state

Vatican Christmas Tree Lighting

Leiden University ; A short guide to the student life.
netherlands

Leiden University ; A short guide to the student life.

The Museums of Rome: Palazzo Altemps
italy

The Museums of Rome: Palazzo Altemps

University of Milano; A short guide to the student life
italy

University of Milano; A short guide to the student life

Where Not To Go For Christmas In Rome
italy

Where Not To Go For Christmas In Rome

Welcome to the Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB); A short guide to the student life.
belgium

Welcome to the Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB); A short guide to the student life.

University of Bari Aldo Moro; A short guide to the student life.
italy

University of Bari Aldo Moro; A short guide to the student life.

Your first time in Rome, what I need to see?
italy

Your first time in Rome, what I need to see?

University of Salamanca; A short guide to the student life
spain

University of Salamanca; A short guide to the student life

The Unique Views of St. Peter’s Dome
italy

The Unique Views of St. Peter’s Dome

University of Lisbon; A short guide to the student life.
portugal

University of Lisbon; A short guide to the student life.

An Introvert in Rome: or How I Ditched Crowded Landmarks for Local (solitary) Fun
italy

An Introvert in Rome: or How I Ditched Crowded Landmarks for Local (solitary) Fun

Utrecht University; A short guide to the student life.
netherlands

Utrecht University; A short guide to the student life.


Responses