Tor Vergata Universität Rom; ein kurzer Leitfaden in das Studentenleben

4 Minuten Lesedauer

Dieser Artikel wird mit Hilfe eines Algorithmus übersetzt.

Dieser Text wurde ins Deutsch übersetzt aus der Originalsprache English.

Auf meinen Seiten "Erasmus fördern und im Ausland studieren" stelle ich Ihnen nun die Tor Vergata Universität Rom vor! Nehmen wir an, Sie sind ein Erasmus-Student oder generell ein Student, der für ein oder mehrere Semester im Ausland studieren möchte. Was sind die Faktoren, die Sie berücksichtigen würden, bevor Sie Ihr nächstes Reiseziel und Ihre nächste Universität wählen? Wie würden Sie Ihre Hintergrundrecherche organisieren? Was möchten Sie schon im Vorfeld über Ihre Hochschule wissen? Hier ist eine kurze Recherche über eine der größten Universitäten Italiens, die jedes Jahr Tausende von Erasmus-Studenten willkommen heißt.

Willkommen an der Tor Vergata Universität Rom!

Hintergrundinformationen; Die Universität; Die Universität Rom Tor Vergata wurde 1982 gegründet und ist somit eine relativ junge Universität. Es wurde nach dem Vorbild des angelsächsischen Campus entworfen: Es erstreckt sich über 600 Hektar und beherbergt wichtige Forschungseinrichtungen wie CNR und die italienische Raumfahrtbehörde ASI. Ihre Präsenz hat von Anfang an dazu beigetragen, "Tor Vergata" zu einem dynamischen Forschungspol zu machen. Darüber hinaus beherbergt der Campus eines der modernsten Krankenhäuser Italiens, nämlich das Universitätskrankenhaus Tor Vergata, ein Pflege- und Forschungszentrum, das ein Bezugspunkt für die gesamte Region Latium ist und in dem auch unsere Medizinische Fakultät tätig ist. Die Universität liegt in der Nähe der Ausfahrt 19-20 des Grande Raccordo Anulare in Rom, sie ist gut angebunden und leicht erreichbar. Neben den öffentlichen Verkehrsverbindungen (U-Bahn, Busse) wurde auch ein kostenloser Shuttlebus zum Bahnhof Tor Vergata eingerichtet (siehe Abschnitt "Wo wir sind").

The Tor Vergata University of Rome
The Tor Vergata University of Rome
Via Orazio Raimondo, 18, 00173 Roma RM, Ιταλία

Eine internationale Universität in Rom, der ewigen Stadt!

Im Bereich der internationalen Beziehungen verfügt die Universität Rom Tor Vergata über mehr als 500 bilaterale und kulturell-wissenschaftliche Kooperationsabkommen mit Partneruniversitäten weltweit, um gemeinsame Forschungsprogramme und akademischen Austausch zu fördern. Unter den renommiertesten Universitäten Brasiliens, aber auch der George Washington University (für bilaterale Studentenmobilität mit Praktika von 4 bis 8 Wochen - zum ersten Mal in Italien); der Harvard University (zur Unterstützung innovativer Lehr- und Forschungsprogramme, klinischer Praxis, Krebsbekämpfung und Austausch für die besten Studenten und Forscher); der University of Oxford; der University of California, Irvine (zur Förderung der Zusammenarbeit in Wissenschaft und Didaktik durch gemeinsame Programme und Forschungsprojekte, akademische Aktivitäten und Ausbildung in Bereichen von gemeinsamem Interesse). Was die Erasmus+-Studienaufforderung 2014-2015 betrifft, so wurden 900 Mobilitätsstipendien für 673 unterzeichnete und finanzierte Abkommen eingerichtet. Zu den jüngsten Erasmus+-Abkommen gehört das renommierte University College London.

Das Leben in der Stadt

Rom ist ein wunderschöner Ort zum Leben, aber sehr frustrierend und stressig, wenn man etwas tun muss. Alles ist ein harter Kampf. Es ist jedoch eine Stadt, in der man sich leicht zu Hause fühlt. Während es ewig dauern würde, sich wie ein echter New Yorker oder Pariser zu fühlen, kann man sich im Nu wie ein Römer fühlen (vielleicht stimmen echte Römer nicht zu, aber man kann sich so fühlen!)

das Essen ist einfach fantastisch. Wenn Sie dort leben, werden Sie lernen, Touristenfallen zu erkennen und viele Trattorien sind fantastisch. Sie müssen wissen, dass Rom eine sehr große Stadt ist: viele Viertel sind den Touristen unbekannt, und dort können Sie sehr gut und zu einem sehr günstigen Preis essen. Beispiele : Garbatella, San Lorenzo, Monti....

Italiener sind sehr einladend, wenn man ein wenig Italienisch lernt und wenn man respektvoll ist.

Das Wetter ist großartig, besonders von September bis November und von April bis Juni.

Das historische Zentrum ist immer schön zu entdecken. An jeder Ecke finden Sie einige versteckte Orte (Kirchen, Straßen, Paläste).

Man kann sich nicht langweilen, denn Rom ist eine sehr dynamische Stadt. Es ist nicht die Museumsstadt, für die man sie hält: ihr Nachtleben entwickelt sich ständig weiter.

Es ist eine sehr sichere Stadt.

Es ist billiger als die anderen europäischen Hauptstädte.

Die Umgebung ist wunderschön und Sie können den Strand in weniger als 1 Stunde mit dem Auto erreichen.

Unterkunft und Unterbringung;

CampusX Student's Resort - das größte Studentenresort in Italien!

Treten Sie dem COMMUNITY CampusX bei und treffen Sie Ihre 1.000 Zimmerkameraden! Innerhalb des Komplexes, umgeben von 15.000 qm Grünfläche, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Art der Wohnung zu wählen, die Ihnen am besten gefällt, ab € 270/Monat und viele Dienstleistungen inklusive; Prive Shuttle Bus von/zur Universität, Policlinico und Anagnina Metrostation Ein großer Indoor- und Outdoor-Sportplatz, bestehend aus polivalenten Feldern, Gesundheitspfad und Fitnessraum. Barbercue Area und viele entspannende Räume, im Schatten eines Baumes oder auf einem bequemen Sofa. Besuchen Sie die Via di Passolombardo 341 oder senden Sie eine E-Mail an booking.roma@campusx.it Besuchen Sie die Website www.campusx.it, um der größten Gemeinschaft Italiens beizutreten!

...und natürlich nicht vergessen, der lokalen ESN-Community beizutreten!

Du kannst sie leicht auf Facebook finden und sie dir helfen lassen und dich mit den Gesetzen, Regeln und Gebräuchen deines neuen Gastlandes vertraut machen!

Wichtige Infos!!!!

Durchschnittliche Miete: 470 Euro. Monatliches Transportabonnement; 35 Euro. Monatliche Lebensmittelkosten; 270 Euro. Durchschnittlicher Mittagspreis in einem Restaurant; 15 Euro. Durchschnittliches Fitness-Abo; 35 Euro. Bierpreis an der Bar; 4 Euro.

Packen Sie Ihre Koffer und wählen Sie Rom als Ihr Erasmus- oder Studienziel!


Interessante Städte im Zusammenhang mit dieser Geschichte


Der Schriftsteller

Chrisa Lepida

Chrisa Lepida

Mein Name ist Chrisa und ich komme aus Griechenland. Als Naturliebhaber, Wintersportler und Erasmus-Besessener schreibe ich immer wieder über diese Themen.

Weitere Reisegeschichte für Sie

italy

Tor Vergata University of Rome; A short guide to the student life

Tor Vergata University of Rome; A short guide to the student life

Continuing my “Promoting Erasmus and studying abroad” pages, I now introduce you to the Tor Vergata University of Rome! Let’s suppose that you are an Erasmus student or in general a student planning to study abroad for a semester or so. What are the factors that you would take into consideration before choosing your next destination and university? How would you organize your background research? What are the things that you’d love to know about your university in advance? Here’s a short research I did about one of the biggest universities in Italy that welcomes thousands of Erasmus students every year.

Welcome to the Tor Vergata University of Rome!

Background info; The university; The University of Rome Tor Vergata was established in 1982: it is therefore a relatively young University. It was designed on the model of Anglo-Saxon campuses: it stretches on 600 hectares and hosts important research institutions, such as CNR and the Italian Space Agency - ASI.  Right from the start their presence has contributed to turning "Tor Vergata" into a dynamic research pole. Furthermore, the Campus hosts one of the most modern hospitals in Italy, i.e. University Hospital Tor Vergata, a care and research centre which is a reference point for the whole Lazio region and where our Medical School is active as well. The University is situated close to Exit 19-20 of Rome’s Grande Raccordo Anulare, it is well connected and easily reachable. In addition to public transport connections (underground, buses), a free shuttle bus to Tor Vergata railway station was set up too (see section ‘Where we are’).

The Tor Vergata University of Rome
The Tor Vergata University of Rome
Via Orazio Raimondo, 18, 00173 Roma RM, Ιταλία

An international University in Rome, the eternal city!

As far as international relations are concerned, the University of Rome Tor Vergata counts more than 500 bilateral and cultural/scientific cooperation agreements with partner Universities worldwide to promote joint research programmes and academic exchanges. Among thosethe most prestigious Universities of Brazil, but also the George Washington University (for bilateral student mobility with traineeships from 4 to 8 weeks - for the first time in Italy); Harvard University (to support innovative teaching and research programmes, clinical practice, fight against cancer and exchanges for the best students and researchers); the University of Oxford; the University of California, Irvine (to promote cooperation in science and didactics through joint programmes and research projects, academic activities and training in fields of shared interest). As far as the Erasmus+ call for study 2014-2015 is concerned, 900 mobility grants for 673 signed and funded agreements were set up. The most recent Erasmus+ agreements feature the world-class University College London.

The life in the city

Rome is a beautiful mess - a wonderful place to live, but very frustrating and stressful if you have to get anything done. Everything is an uphill battle. However, it’s a city that’s easy to feel at home in. Whereas it would take forever to feel like a true New Yorker or Parisian, you can feel like a Roman in no time (perhaps real Romans won’t agree, but you can feel like that!)

• the food is simply awesome. If you live there, you will learn to recognize tourist traps and many trattorias are awesome. You must know that Rome is a very big city : many neighborhoods are unknown by the tourists, and there you will be able to eat very well and for a very cheap price. Examples : Garbatella, San Lorenzo, Monti…

• Italian people are very welcoming if you learn to speak a little bit of Italian and if you are respectful.

• The weather is great, especially from September to November and from April to June.

• The historical center is always beautiful to discover. You may find some hidden places (churches, streets, palazzos) at every corner.

• You cannot be bored as Rome is a very dynamic city. It’s not the museum city you may think it is : its nightlife is always evolving.

• It’s a very safe city.

• It’s cheaper than the other European capitals.

• The surroundings are beautiful and you can reach the beach at less than 1 hour in transport .

Housing and Accommodation;

CampusX Student's Resort- THE LARGEST STUDENT'S RESORT IN ITALY!

Join the COMMUNITY CampusX and meet your 1.000 room mates! Within the complex surrounded in 15.000 sq. metres of green-belt area, you can have the chance to choose the type of apartment you like the most, starting from € 270/month and many services included; Prive Shuttle Bus from/to University, Policlinico and Anagnina metro station A large indoor and outdoor sporting area composed by polivalent fields, health path and gym. Barbercue Area and many relaxing dedicated spaces, in the shadow of a tree or on a comfortable sofa. Visit in Via di Passolombardo 341 or send an e-mail at booking.roma@campusx.it Visit their web site at www.campusx.it to join the largest Community in Italy!

...and of course do not forget to join the local ESN community!  

You can easily find them on Facebook and let them help you and to introduce you to the laws, rules and customs of your new host country!

Important info!!!

Average rent; 470 euros. Monthly transportation subscription; 35 euros. Monthly food cost; 270 euros. Average lunch price at a restaurant; 15euros. Average Fitness subscription; 35 euros. Beer Price at a bar; 4 euros.

Pack your bags and choose Rome as your Erasmus or studying abroad destination!

50

Mentionned places


The author

Chrisa Lepida

Chrisa Lepida

My name is Chrisa and I come from Greece. As nature lover, winter sports addict and Erasmus obsessed, I’m always writing about these topics.


Stories you might also like

background

Click here for more stories in italy

Lazio: what to do when not in Rome
italy

Lazio: what to do when not in Rome

Erasmus+ 30th Anniversary & Adventures Inspired by Itinari!
belgium

Erasmus+ 30th Anniversary & Adventures Inspired by Itinari!

The Museums of Rome: Galleria Borghese
italy

The Museums of Rome: Galleria Borghese

Sapienza University of Rome - A short guide to the student life
italy

Sapienza University of Rome - A short guide to the student life

The Secret Paths in The Vatican City
vatican city state

The Secret Paths in The Vatican City

Università degli Studi di Firenze - UniFI- A short guide to the student life
italy

Università degli Studi di Firenze - UniFI- A short guide to the student life

Vatican Christmas Tree Lighting
vatican city state

Vatican Christmas Tree Lighting

Leiden University ; A short guide to the student life.
netherlands

Leiden University ; A short guide to the student life.

The Museums of Rome: Palazzo Altemps
italy

The Museums of Rome: Palazzo Altemps

University of Milano; A short guide to the student life
italy

University of Milano; A short guide to the student life

Where Not To Go For Christmas In Rome
italy

Where Not To Go For Christmas In Rome

Welcome to the Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB); A short guide to the student life.
belgium

Welcome to the Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB); A short guide to the student life.

University of Bari Aldo Moro; A short guide to the student life.
italy

University of Bari Aldo Moro; A short guide to the student life.

Your first time in Rome, what I need to see?
italy

Your first time in Rome, what I need to see?

University of Salamanca; A short guide to the student life
spain

University of Salamanca; A short guide to the student life

The Unique Views of St. Peter’s Dome
italy

The Unique Views of St. Peter’s Dome

University of Lisbon; A short guide to the student life.
portugal

University of Lisbon; A short guide to the student life.

An Introvert in Rome: or How I Ditched Crowded Landmarks for Local (solitary) Fun
italy

An Introvert in Rome: or How I Ditched Crowded Landmarks for Local (solitary) Fun

Utrecht University; A short guide to the student life.
netherlands

Utrecht University; A short guide to the student life.


Responses