Accueillir le printemps : vacances à Novruz

2 minutes de lecture

Ce récit est traduit avec l'aide de la technologie

Ce texte a été traduit en Français à partir de la version originale en English.

Après un long hiver, l'arrivée du printemps est célébrée comme une fête en Azerbaïdjan. Chaque année, le 21 mars est célébré comme le réveil du printemps, qui s'appelle Novruz. Un fait intéressant à propos de la journée est la longueur du jour et la nuit dans cette journée devient égale. Le sens du mot "Novruz" vient du persan, qui signifie un jour nouveau.

L'un des faits les plus attrayants au sujet de Novruz est que les célébrations commencent un mois avant le jour férié. Ainsi, chaque mardi de ce mois est considéré comme un jour exclusif appelé Charshanba. Une signification particulière derrière ces 4 Charshanbas est que chacun représente un élément de la nature tel que l'eau, le feu, l'air et la terre.

La première semaine est appelée Su Charshanbasi, ce qui signifie l'aspect eau de la nature. Les gens croient que la renaissance de la nature commence par la rénovation de l'eau. La croyance vient d'anciennes origines turques qui croyaient aux dieux de l'eau. En ce jour, déposer quelques gouttes d'eau à chaque coin de la maison est une tradition commune parmi les gens. Ils croient que ce faisant, l'énergie négative sera éliminée.

De plus, la culture d'un Semeni qui est une petite plante issue du malt est l'un des principaux symboles du Novruz, qui représente le rafraîchissement de la terre. Le processus de culture commence dès la première semaine et se termine la dernière semaine qui est le jour de Novruz. Selon l'ancienne croyance, si le sperme pousse bien, alors l'année sera productive.

Outre le Semeni, la préparation de biscuits spéciaux et de bonbons traditionnels commence également à partir de Su Charshanbasi. Bien que les types de bonbons diffèrent d'une famille à l'autre, il y en a quelques uns communs comme le shekerbura, le pakhlava, le qoghal et le badambura. Un autre aspect spécial de la préparation est que toute la famille se réunit pour cuisiner, ce qui rend l'occasion beaucoup plus divertissante. Cependant, ils ne sont pas tous cuits le même jour. Chaque espèce est cuite tous les mardis.

Le deuxième Charshanba s'appelle "Od charshanbasi" et démontre l'élément feu de la nature. Cette semaine a ses propres traditions telles que la fabrication d'un feu de joie et différents jeux. Tous les voisins et les familles se rassemblent autour du feu pour s'amuser et profiter de la soirée. En raison des anciennes coutumes, les gens ont confiance qu'en sautant par-dessus le feu, toute la tristesse et l'attitude négative seront enlevées et la joie restera avec eux.

Comme Novruz est une fête traditionnelle, le meilleur endroit pour la célébrer est Icharishahar (vieille ville), qui a une atmosphère historique et traditionnelle. De plus, le boulevard de Bakou est également considéré comme la destination principale pendant Charshanbas et Novruz, car diverses expositions et mini-festivals y sont organisés.


Le rédacteur

Nilufar

Nilufar

Je suis Nilufar, d'Azerbaïdjan, et j'aimerais être une source d'inspiration pour les voyageurs qui souhaitent découvrir mon pays et vivre une expérience extraordinaire.

Autres récits de voyage pour vous

Welcoming the spring: Novruz holiday

Welcoming the spring: Novruz holiday

After a long winter, arrival of spring is celebrated as a holiday in Azerbaijan. Every year, the 21st of March is celebrated as the revival of the spring, which is called Novruz. An interesting fact about the day is the length of day and night in this day becomes equal. The meaning of the word “Novruz” comes from Persian, which stands for a new day.

One of the most appealing facts about Novruz is that the celebrations start one month before the actual holiday. Thus, every Tuesday during this month is considered as an exclusive day called Charshanba. A special meaning behind these 4 Charshanbas is that each represents one element of nature such as water, fire, air, and earth.

The first week is referred as Su Charshanbasi that signifies the water aspect of nature. People believe that the revival of nature begins with the renovation of water. The belief comes from ancient Turkish origins who believed in Water Gods. In this day, dropping few drops of the water to every corner of the house is a common tradition among the people. They believe that by doing so negative energy will be eliminated.

Moreover, cultivation of a Semeni which is a small plant grown up from the malt is one of the main symbols of the Novruz, which represents the refreshment of the earth. The process of cultivation starts from the first week and ends up at the last week that is Novruz day. According to the ancient belief, if semeni grows well, then the year will be productive.

Besides Semeni, preparation of special cookies and traditional sweets also starts from Su Charshanbasi. Although the types of sweets differ from family to family, there are some common ones such as shekerbura, pakhlava, qoghal, and badambura. Another special aspect of the preparation is that all family comes together for cooking that makes the occasion much more entertaining. However, not all of them are cooked on the same day. Each sort is cooked on each Tuesday.

The second Charshanba is called “Od charshanbasi” and demonstrates fire element of nature. This week has its own traditions such as making a bonfire and different games. All neighbors and families come together around the bonfire to have fun and enjoy the evening. Due to the ancient customs, people trust that by jumping over the fire, the entire sorrow and negative attitude will be removed and just joy will stay with them.

As Novruz is a traditional holiday, the best place to celebrate it is Icharishahar (Old City), which has a historical and traditional atmosphere. Addition to that, Baku Boulevard is also considered as the main destination during Charshanbas and Novruz, as various exhibitions and mini-festivals are organized there.

70

Mentioned places


The author

Nilufar

Nilufar

I am Nilufar, from Azerbaijan, and I would love to be inspiring to travelers who wish to discover my country and to live an extra-ordinary experience.


Stories you might also like

Christmas in Baku
Azerbaijan

Christmas in Baku

Spring Inspirations In Europe (Part 1)
Asia

Spring Inspirations In Europe (Part 1)

A Cultural Relaxation in Baku
Azerbaijan

A Cultural Relaxation in Baku

Welcoming the spring: Novruz holiday (part2)
Azerbaijan

Welcoming the spring: Novruz holiday (part2)

Let the Azerbaijani music touch your soul: Birth of the opera
Azerbaijan

Let the Azerbaijani music touch your soul: Birth of the opera

Spa resorts in Serbia
Serbia

Spa resorts in Serbia

The story of  true love: Maiden's Tower
Azerbaijan

The story of true love: Maiden's Tower

11 Croatian Nature parks: Seaside 6
Croatia

11 Croatian Nature parks: Seaside 6

Nizami Street: A place full of enjoyment
Azerbaijan

Nizami Street: A place full of enjoyment

Your secret greek island; hippie Samothraki
Greece

Your secret greek island; hippie Samothraki

Winter dishes in Azerbaijani cuisine
Azerbaijan

Winter dishes in Azerbaijani cuisine

Hambardzman ton- how do young girls predict their future in Armenia
Armenia

Hambardzman ton- how do young girls predict their future in Armenia

House of Azerbaijani culture: Nizami Museum of Azerbaijani Literature
Azerbaijan

House of Azerbaijani culture: Nizami Museum of Azerbaijani Literature

The Sami people in northern Norway
Norway

The Sami people in northern Norway

Taste the best drinks made of yoghurt in Azerbaijan: Dovga & Ayran
Azerbaijan

Taste the best drinks made of yoghurt in Azerbaijan: Dovga & Ayran

The wettest holiday ever - Vardavar in Armenia
Armenia

The wettest holiday ever - Vardavar in Armenia

Cuisine of Azerbaijan:tandir bread
Azerbaijan

Cuisine of Azerbaijan:tandir bread

Balkan trivia:  Best time to visit Ohrid
Macedonia

Balkan trivia: Best time to visit Ohrid

Enjoy your breakfast in Baku
Azerbaijan

Enjoy your breakfast in Baku

Spring Inspirations In Europe (Part 2)
Asia

Spring Inspirations In Europe (Part 2)


Responses