Begrüßung Des Frühlings: Novruz Urlaub

2 Minuten Lesedauer

Dieser Artikel wird mit Hilfe eines Algorithmus übersetzt.

Dieser Text wurde ins Deutsch übersetzt aus der Originalsprache English.

Nach einem langen Winter wird die Ankunft des Frühlings als Feiertag in Aserbaidschan gefeiert. Jedes Jahr wird der 21. März als das Wiederaufleben des Frühlings gefeiert, der Novruz genannt wird. Eine interessante Tatsache über den Tag ist die Länge von Tag und Nacht in diesem Tag wird gleich. Die Bedeutung des Wortes "Novruz" kommt aus dem Persischen und steht für einen neuen Tag.

Eine der reizvollsten Fakten über Novruz ist, dass die Feierlichkeiten einen Monat vor dem eigentlichen Feiertag beginnen. So gilt jeder Dienstag in diesem Monat als ein exklusiver Tag namens Charshanba. Eine besondere Bedeutung hinter diesen 4 Charshanbas ist, dass sie jeweils ein Element der Natur wie Wasser, Feuer, Luft und Erde darstellen.

Die erste Woche wird als Su Charshanbasi bezeichnet, was den Wasseraspekt der Natur bedeutet. Die Menschen glauben, dass die Wiederbelebung der Natur mit der Erneuerung des Wassers beginnt. Der Glaube kommt von den alten türkischen Ursprüngen, die an die Wassergötter glaubten. An diesem Tag ist es unter den Menschen üblich, einige Tropfen des Wassers in jede Ecke des Hauses fallen zu lassen. Sie glauben, dass dadurch negative Energie eliminiert wird.

Außerdem ist der Anbau eines Semeni, einer kleinen Pflanze, die aus dem Malz gewachsen ist, eines der Hauptsymbole der Novruz, die die Erfrischung der Erde darstellt. Der Kultivierungsprozess beginnt in der ersten Woche und endet in der letzten Woche, dem Novruz-Tag. Nach dem alten Glauben, wenn Samen gut wächst, dann wird das Jahr produktiv sein.

Neben Semeni beginnt auch die Zubereitung spezieller Kekse und traditioneller Süßigkeiten in Su Charshanbasi. Obwohl sich die Arten von Süßigkeiten von Familie zu Familie unterscheiden, gibt es einige gemeinsame wie Shekerbura, Pakhlava, Qoghal und Badambura. Eine weitere Besonderheit der Zubereitung ist, dass die ganze Familie zum Kochen zusammenkommt, was den Anlass viel unterhaltsamer macht. Allerdings werden nicht alle am selben Tag gekocht. Jede Sorte wird jeden Dienstag gekocht.

Die zweite Charshanba heißt "Od charshanbasi" und zeigt Feuerelement der Natur. Diese Woche hat ihre eigenen Traditionen wie z.B. ein Lagerfeuer und verschiedene Spiele. Alle Nachbarn und Familien kommen am Lagerfeuer zusammen, um Spaß zu haben und den Abend zu genießen. Aufgrund der alten Bräuche vertrauen die Menschen darauf, dass durch den Sprung über das Feuer die gesamte Trauer und negative Einstellung beseitigt wird und nur die Freude bei ihnen bleibt.

Da Novruz ein traditioneller Feiertag ist, ist der beste Ort, um ihn zu feiern, Icharishahar (Altstadt), die eine historische und traditionelle Atmosphäre hat. Darüber hinaus gilt der Baku Boulevard auch als Hauptreiseziel während Charshanbas und Novruz, da dort verschiedene Ausstellungen und Mini-Festivals organisiert werden.


Der Schriftsteller

Nilufar

Nilufar

Ich bin Nilufar, aus Aserbaidschan, und ich würde mich freuen, Reisende zu inspirieren, die mein Land entdecken und ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis erleben möchten.

Weitere Reisegeschichte für Sie

Welcoming the spring: Novruz holiday

Welcoming the spring: Novruz holiday

After a long winter, arrival of spring is celebrated as a holiday in Azerbaijan. Every year, the 21st of March is celebrated as the revival of the spring, which is called Novruz. An interesting fact about the day is the length of day and night in this day becomes equal. The meaning of the word “Novruz” comes from Persian, which stands for a new day.

One of the most appealing facts about Novruz is that the celebrations start one month before the actual holiday. Thus, every Tuesday during this month is considered as an exclusive day called Charshanba. A special meaning behind these 4 Charshanbas is that each represents one element of nature such as water, fire, air, and earth.

The first week is referred as Su Charshanbasi that signifies the water aspect of nature. People believe that the revival of nature begins with the renovation of water. The belief comes from ancient Turkish origins who believed in Water Gods. In this day, dropping few drops of the water to every corner of the house is a common tradition among the people. They believe that by doing so negative energy will be eliminated.

Moreover, cultivation of a Semeni which is a small plant grown up from the malt is one of the main symbols of the Novruz, which represents the refreshment of the earth. The process of cultivation starts from the first week and ends up at the last week that is Novruz day. According to the ancient belief, if semeni grows well, then the year will be productive.

Besides Semeni, preparation of special cookies and traditional sweets also starts from Su Charshanbasi. Although the types of sweets differ from family to family, there are some common ones such as shekerbura, pakhlava, qoghal, and badambura. Another special aspect of the preparation is that all family comes together for cooking that makes the occasion much more entertaining. However, not all of them are cooked on the same day. Each sort is cooked on each Tuesday.

The second Charshanba is called “Od charshanbasi” and demonstrates fire element of nature. This week has its own traditions such as making a bonfire and different games. All neighbors and families come together around the bonfire to have fun and enjoy the evening. Due to the ancient customs, people trust that by jumping over the fire, the entire sorrow and negative attitude will be removed and just joy will stay with them.

As Novruz is a traditional holiday, the best place to celebrate it is Icharishahar (Old City), which has a historical and traditional atmosphere. Addition to that, Baku Boulevard is also considered as the main destination during Charshanbas and Novruz, as various exhibitions and mini-festivals are organized there.

70

Mentioned places


The author

Nilufar

Nilufar

I am Nilufar, from Azerbaijan, and I would love to be inspiring to travelers who wish to discover my country and to live an extra-ordinary experience.


Stories you might also like

Christmas in Baku
Azerbaijan

Christmas in Baku

Spring Inspirations In Europe (Part 1)
Asia

Spring Inspirations In Europe (Part 1)

A Cultural Relaxation in Baku
Azerbaijan

A Cultural Relaxation in Baku

Welcoming the spring: Novruz holiday (part2)
Azerbaijan

Welcoming the spring: Novruz holiday (part2)

Let the Azerbaijani music touch your soul: Birth of the opera
Azerbaijan

Let the Azerbaijani music touch your soul: Birth of the opera

Spa resorts in Serbia
Serbia

Spa resorts in Serbia

The story of  true love: Maiden's Tower
Azerbaijan

The story of true love: Maiden's Tower

11 Croatian Nature parks: Seaside 6
Croatia

11 Croatian Nature parks: Seaside 6

Nizami Street: A place full of enjoyment
Azerbaijan

Nizami Street: A place full of enjoyment

Your secret greek island; hippie Samothraki
Greece

Your secret greek island; hippie Samothraki

Winter dishes in Azerbaijani cuisine
Azerbaijan

Winter dishes in Azerbaijani cuisine

Hambardzman ton- how do young girls predict their future in Armenia
Armenia

Hambardzman ton- how do young girls predict their future in Armenia

House of Azerbaijani culture: Nizami Museum of Azerbaijani Literature
Azerbaijan

House of Azerbaijani culture: Nizami Museum of Azerbaijani Literature

The Sami people in northern Norway
Norway

The Sami people in northern Norway

Taste the best drinks made of yoghurt in Azerbaijan: Dovga & Ayran
Azerbaijan

Taste the best drinks made of yoghurt in Azerbaijan: Dovga & Ayran

The wettest holiday ever - Vardavar in Armenia
Armenia

The wettest holiday ever - Vardavar in Armenia

Cuisine of Azerbaijan:tandir bread
Azerbaijan

Cuisine of Azerbaijan:tandir bread

Balkan trivia:  Best time to visit Ohrid
Macedonia

Balkan trivia: Best time to visit Ohrid

Enjoy your breakfast in Baku
Azerbaijan

Enjoy your breakfast in Baku

Spring Inspirations In Europe (Part 2)
Asia

Spring Inspirations In Europe (Part 2)


Responses