11 kroatische Naturparks: Kontinental 5

3 Minuten Lesedauer

Dieser Artikel wird mit Hilfe eines Algorithmus übersetzt.

Dieser Text wurde ins Deutsch übersetzt aus der Originalsprache English.

Wenn Sie Kroatien hören, denken Sie zuerst an das Meer. Und ja, es ist wunderschön. Großartig. Strände, Inseln, Plätze der alten Städte, Märkte, Essen, Wein.... Was sonst noch wichtig ist, sind National- und Naturparks. Sechs von elf offiziellen Naturparks liegen in der Nähe der Adria. Es gibt insgesamt 11 und ich habe bereits eine Geschichte über fünf davon im kontinentalen Kroatien geschrieben. Die kroatische Küste ist ein Zuhause für 6 Naturparks. Küsten-Naturparks sind: 1. Učka Naturpark, 2. Naturpark Vranasee, 3. Telašćica Naturpark, 4. Naturpark Lastovo Inseln, 5. Naturpark Velebit und 6. Naturpark Biokovo. Lassen Sie uns einen Blick auf jeden von ihnen werfen. (um mehr darüber zu erfahren, klicken Sie auf den Namen des jeweiligen Parks)

Učka Naturpark

Učka Berg befindet sich in Istrien. Und, wie gesagt, Istrien ist eine meiner Lieblingshalbinseln. Istrien hat so viel zu bieten, aber Učka hat noch etwas mehr - Adrenalin für Körper und Seele. Abgesehen von der herrlichen Aussicht auf die Kvarnerbucht ist der Naturpark Učka ein hervorragender Ort für alle Gleitschirm- und Drachenflieger. Dieser Naturpark liegt in der Nähe von Opatija und Rijeka.

Naturpark Vransko See

Ich habe einmal geschrieben, dass der Vrana-See (Vransko jezero) ein Vogelparadies ist. Und das ist es auch. Der Naturpark Vransko-See liegt direkt an der Adria. Das macht das Wasser etwas salzig und vielfältig in Flora und Fauna. Die Nähe zu den Großstädten Šibenik und Zadar macht die Anreise mit dem Auto oder Bus sehr einfach. Der Vransko See ist auch der größte natürliche See in Kroatien. Ein Spaziergang um den See wird perfekt sein, während der Himmel klar ist, so dass Sie die Kornaten sehen können und natürlich ist der perfekte (und romantische) Sonnenuntergang immer da - man sagt, der beste Sonnenuntergang an der Adria.

Telašćica Naturpark

Telašćica Naturpark ist etwas Geniales. Etwas Schönes. Sie sollten es nicht verpassen, wenn Sie Kroatien und/oder die kroatischen Inseln in der Adria besuchen. Genug der Worte, schauen Sie sich zuerst dieses Video an:

Was den Naturpark Telašćica so spezifisch macht sind: Telašćica Bucht, die größte natürliche Bucht in der Adria, See in der Mitte des Meeres - Jezero Mir (Friedenssee) und Telašćica Klippen 160 m Höhe und 85 m mehr unter dem Meeresspiegel.

Naturpark Lastovo Inseln

In Split oder Dubrovnik muss man den Naturpark Lastovo erleben. Der Naturpark Lastovo Inseln ist ein Naturphänomen in der südlichen Adria. Sie besteht aus mehr als 40 kleinen Inseln. Diese kleinen, meist bewaldeten Inseln sind mit Fähren von Split oder Katamaranen von Split oder Dubrovnik aus erreichbar. Die Inseln sind berühmt für ihre Leuchttürme - einer von ihnen (Struga) ist der älteste an der Adria.

Naturpark Biokovo

Wie ich schon sagte: Wanderer, macht euch bereit zum Klettern. Der Naturpark Biokovo ist einer von vielen Orten, an denen Sie das Wandern und Klettern in bergigem Gelände mit herrlicher Aussicht auf das Meer genießen können. Dieser Park in der Nähe von Makarska im Biokovo-Naturpark der Gespanschaft Split-Dalmatien ist auch ein Ort für passionierte Biologen und Höhlenforscher - denn hier leben viele verschiedene Arten von Pflanzen und Tieren und Reptilien. Um nur mehr als 200 verschiedene Schmetterlinge zu nennen, sind hier zu sehen. Sie sollten auch den Botanischen Garten Kotišina besuchen.

Naturpark Velebit

Der Velebit Berg ist die Heimat des Velebit Naturparks und zweier Nationalparks: Paklenica Nationalpark und Sjeverni Velebit Nationalpark. Velebit ist eine riesige Gebirgskette, wo endemische Pflanzenarten auf spektakuläre Aussichten auf die Adria-Inseln treffen. Die Nähe zur kroatischen Autobahn A1 macht den Naturpark Velebit von allen größeren Städten aus leicht erreichbar. Dieses geschützte Gebiet ist schön, aber auch wild. Wandern und Camping sind sehr empfehlenswert.


Der Schriftsteller

Marko Radojević

Marko Radojević

Ich bin Marko, 28 Jahre alt, aus Kroatien. Reise-, Sprach- und Naturliebhaber, Liebhaber und Entdecker. Ich teile über mein schönes Land.

Weitere Reisegeschichte für Sie

croatia

11 Croatian Nature parks: Seaside 6

11 Croatian Nature parks: Seaside 6

When you hear Croatia, first thing that comes up to your mind is seaside. And yes, it’s beautiful. Magnificent. Beaches, islands, old cities’ squares, markets, food, wine… What else is significant are national and nature parks. Six out of eleven official nature parks are in proximity of the Adriatic Sea. There are 11 in total and already I wrote a story about five of them located in continental Croatia. Croatian cost is a home for 6 nature parks. Coastline nature parks are: 1. Učka Nature Park, 2. Vrana Lake Nature Park, 3. Telašćica Nature park, 4. Lastovo Islands Nature Park, 5. Velebit Nature Park and 6. Biokovo Nature Park. Let’s take a look on each one of them. (to read more about them you can do it by clicking the name of each park)

Učka Nature Park

Učka mountain is located in Istria. And, as I mentioned, Istria is one of my favorite peninsulas. Istria has so much to offer but Učka has something more – adrenaline for your body and soul. Apart from amazing views on Kvarner bay, Učka Nature park is brilliant place for all paraglyding and hang-gliding enthusiast. This nature park is close to Opatija and Rijeka.

Vransko Lake Nature Park

Once I wrote that Vrana Lake (Vransko jezero) is a birding paradise. And it is. More of that, Vransko Lake Nature park has amazing location – just next to the Adriatic Sea. That makes water a bit salty and diverse flora and fauna. Its proximity to big cities Šibenik and Zadar makes it very easy approachable by car or bus. Vransko Lake is also the biggest natural lake in Croatia. Walking around lake will be perfect while the skies are clear so you can see Kornati islands and of course perfect (and romantic) sunset is there always - they say the best sunset on the Adriatic Sea.

Telašćica Nature park

Telašćica Nature Park is something brilliant. Something beautiful. You should not miss it while visiting Croatia and/or Croatian islands in the Adriatic Sea. Enough words, first take a look at this video:

What makes Telašćica Nature Park so specific are: Telašćica bay, the biggest natural bay in the Adriatic Sea, lake in the middle of the sea – Jezero Mir (Peace Lake) and Telašćica cliffs 160 m of height and 85 m more under the sea level.

Lastovo Islands Nature Park

While in Split or Dubrovnik you have to experience Lastovo Nature Park. Nature Park Lastovo Islands is natural phenomenon in the Southern Adriatic. It consists more than 40 small islands. Those little islands mostly covered with forest are approachable by using ferryboats from Split or catamarans from Split or Dubrovnik. Islands are famous for its lighthouses – one of them (Struga) is the oldest in the Adriatic Sea.

Biokovo Nature Park

As I said: Hikers, get ready to climb. Biokovo Nature Park is one of many places where you will really enjoy hiking and climbing mountainous terrain with splendid views on the sea. This park located close to Makarska in Split-Dalmatian County Biokovo Nature Park is also place for passionate biologist and speleologists – since many different species of plants and animals and reptiles live here. Just to mention more than 200 different butterflies are visible here. You should visit Botanical garden Kotišina as well during your visit here.

Velebit Nature Park

Velebit mountain is home for Velebit Nature Park and two national parks: Paklenica National Park and Sjeverni Velebit National Park. Velebit is one huge mountain range where endemic species of plants meet spectacular views on the Adriatic islands. Proximity to Croatian A1 highway makes Velebit Nature park easy approachable from all major cities. This protected area is lovely but also wild. Hiking and camping are highly recommended.

60

Mentionned places


The author

Marko Radojevic

Marko Radojevic

I am Marko, 28 years old, from Croatia. Travel, languages and nature enthusiast, lover and explorer. I share about my beautiful country.


Stories you might also like

Click here for more stories in croatia

Birding paradise on a lake near the Adriatic sea
croatia

Birding paradise on a lake near the Adriatic sea

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
January 2018
Croatian National Parks - from south to north
croatia

Croatian National Parks - from south to north

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
February 2018
National parks in Croatia: Krka
croatia

National parks in Croatia: Krka

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
January 2018
11 Croatian Nature parks: Continental 5
croatia

11 Croatian Nature parks: Continental 5

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
February 2018
Love for planet Earth and island Galešnjak
croatia

Love for planet Earth and island Galešnjak

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
April 2018
Tara Mountain - a favorite spot of a Hollywood star and an ancient God
serbia

Tara Mountain - a favorite spot of a Hollywood star and an ancient God

Milena Mihajlovic
by Milena Mihajlovic
June 2018
Cycle around Zadar region - town tour
croatia

Cycle around Zadar region - town tour

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
April 2018
National parks in Croatia: Mljet
croatia

National parks in Croatia: Mljet

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
January 2018
Cycle around Zadar region - nature tour
croatia

Cycle around Zadar region - nature tour

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
April 2018
Velebit Nature Park
croatia

Velebit Nature Park

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
February 2018
National park made of 140 islands – Kornati
croatia

National park made of 140 islands – Kornati

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
December 2017
Sail in peaceful and quiet waters of Telašćica Nature park
croatia

Sail in peaceful and quiet waters of Telašćica Nature park

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
February 2018
"Game of thrones" filming locations in Croatia - Split and Klis
croatia

"Game of thrones" filming locations in Croatia - Split and Klis

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
December 2017
National park Paklenica - only for brave hikers
croatia

National park Paklenica - only for brave hikers

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
January 2018
Učka adventures
croatia

Učka adventures

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
February 2018
Nature Park Lastovo Islands
croatia

Nature Park Lastovo Islands

Marko Radojevic
by Marko Radojevic
January 2018

Responses

itinari has launched a crowdfunding campaign to support its tremendous growth. Willing to take part to it, and get equity in return? Click here.